Toddler Essentials 

Toddler Essentials 

This started as my top 5 products we use in day to day  life, but the list just kept growing. These are all things me, Finn or both of us love! I will try to do an update every few months for the items we find the most useful products are at each stage. I’d also love to hear what things everyone else is using. 

Scout ( LeapFrog My Pal Scout) 

Finn absolutely loves Scout, he quickly become part of his bedtime routine. For those of you who don’t know you can program scout to say phrases aimed at your child eg, their name, favourite colour and favourite snack. Scout also plays songs and speaks about different feelings. I love Scout as we stay away from home a lot and take him with us so Finn can have a familiar part of his bedtime routine wherever we are. 

Pocket Snack Booster Seat 


When we first started weaning Finn we had a big highchair but I got fed up of it being in the way in the kitchen so I soon changed it for this booster seat. I love how Finn is at the same level as us ( I use it without the tray mainly) so he can join in at meal times. I also love how it folds up quite compact we take it with us when we go away and have even took it to local restaurants when they haven’t had a high chair. It’s also a bargain! 

 

Mamas and Papas Armadillo City 

This is another item we bought as we often go on breaks away. It is perfect to fit in the car with luggage or for travelling by plane.  Also my boot is tiny (Citroen c1) and this fits in my boot. I love the bright colour, the fact it fully reclines and the large sun canopy which is perfect for holidays.  Finn has recently started walking so doesn’t always want to be in the buggy but I obviously have to take it with us for longer trips out, the one hand steer makes it easy to push and hold Finn’s hand. 



Motorola Video Monitor 

We started off with a sound monitor but soon switched to a video monitor and I’m so glad we did. It’s as really useful in the early day of Finn being in his own room as we all got used to a bedtime routine and still is now. I’m not a fan of cry it out but likewise I don’t want to rush in at every noise Finn makes so this is must buy for me. 


Munchkin 360 Sippy Cup 

I love this cup, Finn likes to copy us when we are drinking from glasses or mugs but would just throw it once he is finished. This allows him to feel like he is using a cup like ours. Also it is perfect for weaning him off sippy cups. 



Trunki 

Finn is obsessed with wheeling his trunki about. We recently used it on the plane and it was perfect for all his toys and colouring stuff. I also love it because we stay with family a lot and it’s perfect for a few nights worth of clothes. Plus it’s a London Bus theme which I love. 



Little life Backpack

Finn has only been walking for a few weeks but has soon found his feet and is always trying to run. He’s also currently not a fan of his buggy so the little life Backpack has been perfect the past few weeks, especially when are at busy places like the zoo. I just love how cute they are as well. 


Travel Aqua Doodle 

The Travel  Aqua Doodle was a lifesaver on our recent trip to Rome, I can’t tell you how panicked we were every time we thought we had lost the pen. We used it on the plane and it was a great distraction and also in restaurants while waiting for food. I now take it every time we eat out.