Dr Dawn’s Guide to Toddler Health 

Dr Dawn’s Guide to Toddler Health 

I recently reviewed Dr Dawn’s Guide to Your Baby’s First Year which you can read  here.


I have also read and loved Dr Dawn’s Guide to Toddler Health. This book follows a similar format and offers brilliant advice for parents of toddlers. 

Like the First Year book, this book gives you a timeline of childhood checks and milestones. I love this section as it is really useful to refer to as your child reaches each stage.  It offers you reassurance. 


The Potty training section is really useful as I know this is something a lot of parents struggle with or worry about. We aren’t at the potty training stage yet so I will define refer back to this. 

I loved the section on your Toddler’s Medicine cabinet, I like to be organised so find this list really useful to refer to. I feel reassured knowing I have the essential items. 

The A- Z of toddler ailments is something I know I will definitely keep looking back at.  It is useful to know if you need to seek medical advice or you can treat at home. 

There is also a section of first aid, something which is essential for all parents to know. 

Like with the Baby’s first year book I would definitely recommend this to all parents and feel I will refer to this constantly throughout Finn’s childhood. 

Leave a Reply

