Sensory Snow 

Sensory Snow 

I recently made this Fake Snow for Finn, it was so easy to make and fun to play with. It was mouldable like Snow but crumbled back easily so can be used over again. 

You need; 

  • A can of shaving foam or gel 
  • Baking Soda about 300/400g 
  • Glitter 

I started by putting a full tub of baking soda into the box (200g). 

I then slowly squirted in the shaving gel, mixing it as I went along. I used the whole can of shaving gel. 

I then added more baking soda a bit at a time until it had the texture of snow. 

It will look like this when it’s done. I then sprinkled in glitter and mixed it together. Due to the baking Soda when its first made it will expand when you mix  it together so it’s best to play with it straight away. 

Leave a Reply

