Top 10 Newborn Products 

Top 10 Newborn Products 

These are the things we couldn’t live without in the first 6 months. I’m sure there’s many more but these are just 10 of the things we loved. 

Changing Bag

 There’s  a wide variety of changing bags out there to pick from but I loved our Cath kidston London Buses Double Pocket changing bag. It was a perfect size for a day out and I loved the pattern.I don’t think they do this pattern anymore but there’s lots of lovely ones to choose from.

Taggie’s Swing ‘N Go Portable Swing 

Finn loved this swing, he would fall asleep in it really quickly. He loved the movement, the sound effects and the toys. 


Fisher Price Rainforest Friends Peek-a – Boo Leaves Mobile 

Finn loved watching this and the sound effects. It always helped him to go to sleep. 


MAM Bottles 

I loved the self sterilising function of these bottles. It meant I didn’t need a seperate steriliser and I could just sterilise each one as we used it. 

Travel System 

We had the Silver Cross Wayfarer, I loved how easy it was to attach the car seat for short trips. I also loved the carrycot. I wanted a carry cot as I wanted Finn to be flat and comfy  on longer walks and as it was winter I thought it would be warmer. Our travel sysytem included a carrycot suitable for overnight sleeping, this was perfect for nights away or when we stayed with family. A lot of people said don’t bother as they aren’t in them long but we got a lot of use out of ours. 


Isofix 

I couldn’t have coped without this as it made life so much easier getting Finn in and out of the car. Not to mention the added safety benefits. 


Maxi- Cosi Pebble 

This car seat was so easy when Finn was small to carry him from the house to the car and not disturb him when he was sleeping. 

Nursery Chair 

I really wanted a proper nursery chair but they were so expensive. We ended up getting one from IKEA, it was brilliant for during night feeds and sitting by the cot when Finn wouldn’t settle. 

Gro Egg

I loved our Gro Egg I was so worried that Finn was either too hot or too cold and this made it so simple to make sure the room was the right temperature. 


Baby Bath 

This sounds obvious but I found a baby bath really useful as I was so nervous bathing Finn at first. As I’d had a C – Section I would have struggled leaning over the big bath. We had this one from toys r us.


What were your newborn essentials? 

Leave a Reply

