Edible Mud & Worms 

Edible Mud & Worms 

We recently made this Edible mud & worms it was so much fun! Finn loved it.


It was really easy to make, I just combined a few different methods I found online. I just guessed the amounts as well and mixed until it was the right consistency but below is roughly what I used. 


I used, 

  • 3 X packets of chocolate angel delight (but you could combine flour and coco powder if you prefer) 
  • About 3 tablespoons of baking powder 
  • About 8 tablespoons of flour 
  • A cup of water – just add gradually and stir until it’s the right consistency. Thick like wet mud but not too runny. 
  • About 3 tablespoons of cooking oil just to thicken it up. 


I mixed all the dry ingredients, then slowly added the water and oil mixing well. 

For the edible worms I  cooked spaghetti and added black food colouring. 

We also recently made this Cloud Dough Finn loved playing with it. 


Leave a Reply

