Family Travel Wish List 

Family Travel Wish List 

I love holidays, travel and discovering new places  so decided to write my Family Dream Destinations. I stopped myself at 20, I could have gone on forever. These are all places I would love to visit with Finn as I want him to visit as many places as possible growing up. 

London 

We have been without Finn but I can’t wait to return with him. I love the history, the parks and the diversity.  I’d love to take Finn to the Tower of London when he’s a bit older as we have always talked about going.

Edinburgh 

I have been when I was younger and for the day on a college trip. I remember Edinburgh being a beautiful city. I’d love to take Finn to the castle and as we are Chester Zoo members we are able to visit Edinburgh  Zoo for free. 

Brighton 

I always think Brighton looks so pretty on pictures I’d love to wander around all the quirky shops in the lanes. 

Cornwall 

We are camping in Cornwall in July, I can’t wait , I went on a family holiday when I was younger and am looking forward to re visiting.

Isle of Wight 

I recently read about a company that hires out camper vans for you to travel around the Isle of Wight. I think this will be a really cool way to discover a new place when Finn’s a bit older. 

Tour Ireland 

We have only been to Dublin but would love to see more of Ireland. We plan to get the ferry over and drive round for a week or 2. 

New York 

I went to New York for my 21st and can’t wait to go back with Stu and Finn. I never really thought of it as a toddler friendly destination but have been doing my research and there’s loads for younger children to do. 

Disneyland Paris 

I’m not massively into Disney or theme parks but have been told by so many people that Florida is a dream kids holiday. I thought Paris would be a good intro to see if it is something we would enjoy. 

Safari

This would be my ultimate dream, it would be amazing to see animals in their natural habitats. 

Lapland

This is another dream holiday, it would be brilliant to meet Santa, ride a husky sled and soak up the whole atmosphere. 

Borneo 

I love Orangutan’s and would love to visit one of the sanctuarys. 

Santorini

This island just looks so beautiful I’d love to experience it for myself. 

Croatia

Another place I just love looking at pictures of, I’d love to visit Dubrovnik and the islands. 

Australia 

Somewhere I’ve always dreamt of visiting I hope one day we can take Finn and travel around for a few months.

America 

Like Australia I’d love to tour America. If I won the lottery one of the first things I’d do is travel America visiting every state. I’ve always been fascinated. 

Iceland 

I’d love to go and see the Northern lights and swim in one of the thermal pools. 

Thailand 

I’ve always wished I would have done some travelling in my student days and Thailand is always where I dreamt of going. I’d love to experience the beautiful beaches, culture and Thai food. 

Italy 

We recently went to Rome and this was my first time to Italy, I fell in love. I really want to discover more of this country. 

Vietnam 

This is another country I love looking at pictures of. A beautiful country I’d love to explore. 

Brazil

I’d love to visit Rio during the carnival. 

What would be on your family travel wish list? 

Leave a Reply

