Cloud Dough 

Cloud Dough 

I recently found a few Posts on Pinterest for Cloud Dough or Moon sand so I thought I would give it a go. Finn loved it. It’s easy to mould together but returns to a wet sand like consistency. 

before mixing

You need 

  • Plain Flour 
  • Vegetable Oil 
  • Food colouring (optional) 
  • Glitter (optional) 
  • A large tray preferably with a lid 
  • A whisk 
  • A bowl to mix it 

with yellow food dye
Adding Blue Food Dye

Cloud dough is really simply to make all you do is mix 1 part vegetable oil to 4 parts flour, I used a small cup. I stirred it with a whisk then pressed it all together with my hands. To get the coloured effect I made 4 lots separately  with red, blue, green and yellow food dye then mixed it all together in a large tub. I then sprinkled glitter on it all and pressed it together. The food dye and glitter are optional but I just really liked the effect it gave. 

Finn loved pressing it, scooping it up and driving his cars through it. If you keep a lid on it when you aren’t using it it should last a week or 2 as well. 

mixing it together
Red food dye

mixed together
mixed together

Leave a Reply

