Day in the Life Media City 15.5.16

Day in the Life Media City 15.5.16

I love reading other blogger’s Day in the Life, basically I’m nosy , but I also love looking for inspiration for family days out! So I thought I’d have a go at doing our own. Yesterday we visited the Imperial War Museum and Media City, it was a lovely sunny day. 

Finn woke up around 7 and started his morning by getting most of his toys out in his play room, his usual morning routine. 


I then did an exciting Sunday morning clean, while Stu made breakfast. 


I attempted to get a picture for Finn’s outfit of the day but he just kept running off. 

Road Trip Ready

We had a quick stop off on the way to pick up my new camera. I decided to get the Canon Poweshot sx 60 hs. I’d read the reviews and they all seem really good. I want to take better quality pictures for my blog and possibly begin to vlog. 

Arriving at media city

We walked over to the Imperial War Museum, Stu had wanted to visit for a while so we thought we would combine it with meeting up with my parents who live close by. Stu loved it and can’t wait to visit again with his Dad. It would be brilliant for older children but Finn soon got fed up, me and him had a cafe break so  Stu could have a proper look round. 

Testing out my New Camera
Walking over to Imperial War
Milk and Snack Break

We then met my parents and walked over to Pokusevski’s a lovely quirky Deli & Cafe where we had really good coffee and cake.


Finn, Grandad and Upsy Daisy

Finn loved the Blue Peter Garden especially the fish.

Blue Peter Garden


In the middle of Media City is a piazza and part of the Dockyard Pub is the Shack. It’s a tiki style bar with deckchairs and beanbags, it was perfect for this sunny weather. Finn loved being able to run about with his football and the pina colada was really good. 



We then went to Cau an Argentinian restaurant for dinner, my first impression was that it wouldn’t be very child friendly but they were brilliant! The kids menu was really good with a wide choice and they even provided toddler friendly cutlery. The staff were  with amazing with Finn, the kept coming over to speak to him and bringing more Humous which he kept polishing off. All our meals were lovely  as well. 


I loved Media City and its a lovely day out with your children. We will definitely be returning. 

Leave a Reply

